10 Years

Yesterday was our 10 year anniversary. A couple of years ago, if you’d told me we would be celebrating our 10th year of marriage here, I wouldn’t have believed it. I love the surprises life brings!

december 2012 047

Our friends kept our kids and we went to a brand new 5 star hotel in town to celebrate. We hadn’t been there yet and loved that there were western items on the menu. Even though the food was very nice, everything was only $30, including dessert. Speaking of dessert, they had chocolate souffle!

december 2012 050

This is our favorite dessert here. I’ve tried to duplicate it over the years but have never perfected it. I’m thankful that we’ve found it in our city. And it was a great way to celebrate our anniversary!

We also explored the hotel and discovered that they have a swimming pool that isn’t segregated, meaning men and women can swim at the same time so we would be able to take our entire family there together. Another great find!

I’m thankful for 10 years of marriage and thankful to be celebrating in this city.

One Response to “10 Years”

  1. Nane Says:

    I’m so glad you found a great place to celebrate a special anniversary…and chocolate soufflé too!!

Leave a comment